Agile Central: Revisions being added automatically without doing any changes

Document ID : KB000116594
Last Modified Date : 08/10/2018
Show Technical Document Details
Issue:
When a user opens an artifact, a User story or Defect, and accesses any other tab or field on the page, the Revision history is altered.  The user otherwise made no changes or edits to any fields.


The Revision history shows changes similar to these;
User-added image
Cause:
There is likely to be a plugin that is causing this issue.
Resolution:
Clear your browser plug-ins and update Chrome to the latest version to resolve the issue.
Additional Information:
This issue is caused by a Browser Extension/Plugin called Selenium.  This is not provided by or installed/supported by CA and is known to cause Agile Central to record revision updates.  See KB;

https://comm.support.ca.com/kb/agile-central-revision-history-is-updated-when-i-view-a-work-item/kb000099939