Agile Central - Custom page or app deleted, how can I recover it?

Document ID : KB000120944
Last Modified Date : 13/11/2018
Show Technical Document Details
Introduction:
A user noticed that their custom app on a custom page has been deleted or removed and called into support to get it restored.  Can support assist in this effort?

 
Instructions:
Support has no means to restore custom apps or pages for customers.  However there are a few best practices that can be taken to avoid losing apps or pages.  

- Users should make a personal, unshared copy of the custom page for their own use or as a backup.  
     Simply create a copy of the page using the settings (gear) icon on the upper right side of the custom page.
User-added image
- If the customer has a sandbox instance and it is somewhat up to date the page may be present in the sandbox and can be used as a template or a backup.
    From the sandbox the page, apps, and settings can be accessed to allow re-creating the app in the production environment.

- As a general rule customers may want to institute a policy for sharing out pages.
   Limit sharing pages to subscription administrators only.  Other users (workspace administrators) would not be able to delete shared pages.