Agile Central - When an administrator closes a project they will be logged out if they are set to that project

Document ID : KB000123096
Last Modified Date : 17/12/2018
Show Technical Document Details
Introduction:
When an administrator is closing projects it is best to do this using the global 'Workspaces and Projects' tools and configuration menu. If using the project picker menu tools, the user will be kicked out of the application.
(Note: these options are available only to Project, Workspace, and Subscription Administrators)

The following is not recommended;

1. From the project picker select a project and click on the tools icon;

User-added image

2. Choose Edit from the Actions menu;

User-added image

3. Close the project and save;

User-added image

4. The user is kicked out of the application to the login page with the following message;

User-added image
 
Instructions:
The administrator should open the global 'Workspaces & Projects' menu and edit/close projects from here.  This will not cause the them to be kicked out of the application unless they are specifically scoped to project being closed.

1. Choose the tools and configuration icon in the upper right side of the screen;

User-added image 

2. Access the global tools menu for Workspaces & Projects;

User-added image

3. Choose and edit the project to close from the global list;

User-added image