After changing User Group linked to User, all User rights lost

Document ID : KB000087978
Last Modified Date : 14/04/2018
Show Technical Document Details
Issue:
Error Message :
N/A

After changing a User Group that is linked to a User, all rights of the user are lost.

Investigation

In Client A, there is a user called TESTUSER/A41 with User Group called USRG.TEST1:
0EMb0000001Uw0m.png

It is possible to log into Client B with TESTUSER/A41:
0EMb0000001Uw0r.png

In Client A, USRG.TEST1 is duplicated to USRG.TEST2 and one privilege is removed:
0EMb0000001Uw0w.png
 
0EMb0000001Uw11.png

USRG.TEST2 is added to TESTUSER/A41 and USRG.TEST1 is removed. Now log into Client B as USRG.TEST2 and nothing works since this user has lost rights. Events and Jobs fail:
 
0EMb0000001Uw16.png
Environment:
OS Version: N/A
Cause:
Cause type:
Defect
Root Cause: User Groups don't work after duplication. A cache refresh is not triggered after the duplication and the new user group doesn't use the correct permissions.
Resolution:
Update to a fix version listed below or a newer version if available.

Fix Status: Released

Fix Version(s):
Automation Engine 11.2.5 - Available
Additional Information:
Workaround :
Re-Add the original User Group.