After changing an account to Disconnected in ENTM the account continues to show up on failed password lists.

Document ID : KB000102300
Last Modified Date : 12/07/2018
Show Technical Document Details
Issue:
An account was changed to be a "Disconnected Account" and since that change it always shows up on the list of failures in World View > Shared Accounts.
Cause:
The most likely cause of this issue is that the account was changed to be "Disconnected" after it was already flagged to have a failed password update while in its original state.
Resolution:
Perform a manual password reset on the effected account(s) in the ENTM GUI. This will manually update the ENTM DB and clears out the failed password flag.

Manual Password Reset is found here:
Privileged Accounts > Accounts > Manual Password Reset

Note: if the password hasn't changed it can be updated to the same password and the flag will clear.
Note 2: This will not effect the actual password on the endpoint since the account is "Disconnected".

Note 3: If you receive the error below when trying to reset the password you should check the following KB Doc:
Error: "Failed to execute ManualResetPasswordEvent. ERROR MESSAGE: SmApiWrappedException:You cannot modify the password. A long running process is already attempting to modify the password."
Related KB Doc: KB000103015
Additional Information:
Documentation on Manually Resetting Passwords:
https://docops.ca.com/ca-privileged-identity-manager/12-9-01/EN/administrating/enterprise-administration/managing-shared-accounts#ManagingSharedAccounts-ManuallyResetaPrivilegedAccountPassword